Welcome to the Jungle

29Nov07

So, I have a blog. No matter which way you slice it, this is going to mean some serious time re-allocation (notice I didn’t say “waste”). We’ll call this the send off point to watch my adventures in undergraduate education unfold into somewhat of a productive future.

I’ll be honest: the title really wasn’t my doing. I was hoping for something a bit more tongue-in-cheek, like “The Reluctant Leader” or “The Maniacal Leader” or “The Little Leader That Could”. But the fact is, I am indeed aspiring. I’m weathering the trials of a business education at the University of Oregon to reach my goal of passing the CPA exam, making truckloads of money, and investing it wisely so I can do what I love.

The problem? Not quite sure what I love yet. Lucky for me, I’ve got a good five years before I even pass the exam and can start raking in my money (remember that tongue-in-cheek thing?)

For everyone who ever had a dream of becoming an astronaut or a rocket scientist or a UN delegate, do tune in once in a while, if for no other reason than the fact that my toils just may make you feel better about pursuing your crazy pie-in-the-sky goals.

You can stay in my extra room when you run out of funding for your cockamamy schemes.

2 Responses to “Welcome to the Jungle”

  1. 1 Burton

    WELCOME TO THE INTERNETS!

    Be careful, though… they can be an addicting place to hang out.

  2. 2 Tom

    I’m taking that last offer seriously.


Leave a Reply

