How to Win Friends and Influence Singles: Firestone Style

16Feb09

So I got this in the mail from Firestone (yes, of tire fame) today:

Thank you Photo Booth auto flip!

Thank you Photo Booth auto flip!

That’s right: it’s a love letter from my car. My favorite line is as follows:

But the years passed, and like upholstery in the hot sun

Your love began to fade.

And now in a time when I need your care the most,

You hit the blinker and turn away

It’s signed, “Love Your 2003 Matrix”. Upon openly the tri-fold of the card, I found this:

Much to my chagrin, as you can tell from the photo.

Much to my chagrin, as you can tell from the photo.

That’s right: $15 off my next total purchase…including sale items!

This has completely endeared me to Firestone. It’s cheesy and ridiculous, over-the-top and frivolous, but the next time I need anything for my car (especially before the gift card expiration date), I’ll think of them.

Also, they spelled my name “Cristin” and I just overlooked it. Looked. It. Over.

3 Responses to “How to Win Friends and Influence Singles: Firestone Style”

  1. Clever Devils.

  2. 2 theprettymanachine

    Mr. Jobs’ clever devils allow you to “Auto Flip” photos in Photo Booth. It’s tucked into the Edit menu.

  3. All fixed now. God bless you, mystery internet tip giver.


Leave a Reply

