NYC Day 3: Any way you want it

04May09

I was born in a small town in the year 1987.  For those of you keeping score at home, this makes me a child of the 80s.  When I discovered Rock of Ages opened on Broadway April 7th and we happened to be rolling into town that very month, I could not be convinced by any stretch of the imagination to contain my spasms of excitement.

It really got us in the mood to rock out with our…umbrellas out.  And I was even proposed to in Times Square!

They're opening you with Open Arms.

They're opening you with Open Arms.

I think the umbrella really makes the romance.

I think the umbrella really makes the romance.

We also saw a nostalgic slice of home: 30,000 bikers in the Five Boro Bike Tour riding 42 miles through the city, all along Broadway for our walk to Times Square.

No Responses Yet to “NYC Day 3: Any way you want it”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

